Winter Storm Watch: Winter Storm Watch in effect Wednesday morning through Thursday morning.  Tune into WTIC NewsTalk 1080 for the latest forecast, and for traffic problems resulting from the weather. Read More

Expect Big Collaborations On Christina Aguilera’s “Lotus”

View Comments
(Christopher Polk/Getty Images for A&M/Octone)

(Christopher Polk/Getty Images for A&M/Octone)

Christina Aguilera’s new album Lotus has been a closely guarded secret.  With less than a month away from her November 13th release, little to no information has been revealed.  On Monday, online retailers finally released the full tracking listing of Xtina’s upcoming album.

Collaborations look to be the trend of Lotus.  Christina is teaming up with everyone from The Voice colleagues Blake Shelton and Cee-Lo Green to Sia, Max Martin and Alex Da Kid.

One of the songs on the LP, “Blank Page”, Sia originally wrote for singer Leona Lewis.  Another track, “Army of Me” Christina calls a “Fighter 2.0.”

“There is a new generation of fans from a younger demographic that might not have been with me all the way but that watch me on the show now,” Christina told Billboard. “I feel like every generation should be able to enjoy and have their piece of ‘Fighter’ within. This time, the way it musically came together it just felt right for this time and this generation. There’s always going to be a fighter in me getting through some obstacle and some hurdle.”

Complete track listing below.

1. Lotus

2. Army Of Me

3. Red Hot Kinda Love

4. Make The World Move (feat. Cee Lo Green)

5. Let’s Find Out

6. Your Body

7. Let There Be Love

8. Sing For Me

9. Blank Page

10. Cease Fire

11. Around The World

12. Circles

13. Best Of Me

14. Shut Up

15. Just A Fool (feat. Blake Shelton)

16. Empty Words

17. Light Up The Sky

18. Your Body

-AJ Gordon, 97.1 AMP/Los Angeles

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers