Queen To Reissue First Five Albums Remastered With Bonus Tracks

Queen Fans

Getty Images / Vince Bucci

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Queen[/lastfm]’s first five studio albums will be reissued on March 14, 2011!

Queen, Queen II, Sheer Heart Attack, A Night At The Opera and A Day At The Races will be remastered and available as a standard album and as a two-disc deluxe edition with bonus content.

Spinner reports a total of 27 bonus tracks are spread out over the deluxe editions and many of the tracks were not included in when the albums were reissued by Hollywood Records in 1991.

Island Records is behind the latest remastered albums. The deluxe albums will also be released on iTunes with “additional sleeve notes, unseen pictures and videos.”

More Queen on WOMC.com:

New Queen Book Due Later This Year

Mom’s Rhapsody – Parody of Queen’s Bohemian Rhapsody

‘Bohemian Rhapsody’ Covered With Slide Whistle


More From 96.5 TIC FM – Hartford’s Best Variety

Acoustic Cafe With Phillip Phillips
Price Chopper Supermarkets Presents Retail Food Rescue Program

Listen Live