Spend Your “Christmas with the Puppini Sisters!”

puppini sisters cover Spend Your Christmas with the Puppini Sisters!

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]The Puppini Sisters[/lastfm] bring retro charm to the holiday season with their third album, Christmas with the Puppini Sisters.

The swing-punk vocal trio made their musical debut in 2006 with their cover of the hit single, “Boogie Woogie Bugle Boy,” originally sung by [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]The Andrews Sisters[/lastfm].

Unlike The Andrews Sisters, these girls are not related, but much like their idols, they sure can sing!

The Sisters have tackled covers for hits such as [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Beyonce[/lastfm]’s “Crazy in Love,” [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Blondie[/lastfm]’s “Heart of Glass” and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Gloria Gaynor[/lastfm]’s “I Will Survive.”

This time around, the group has set its sight on something few artists can do succesfully – a Christmas album.

The album will, of course, include a cover of [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Mariah Carey[/lastfm]’s holiday classic, “All I Want For Christmas is You.”

The rest of the track listing is as follows:

  1. Step into Christmas
  2. Santa Baby
  3. Here Comes Santa Claus
  4. Last Christmas
  5. Let It Snow
  6. White Christmas
  7. All I Want for Christmas
  8. Mele Kalikimaka
  9. Winter Wonderland
  10. O Holy Night
  11. Jingle Bells (Single Version)
  12. The Little Match Seller (Silent Night)

puppini cover 385 Spend Your Christmas with the Puppini Sisters!
Thinking of adding a vintage touch to your Christmas? Order Christmas With The Puppini Sisters at iTunes now!


blog comments powered by Disqus
We Are The Children
Buy Tickets Now!
Damon Scott's Charity Blog

Listen Live